Chicago Partnership for Health Promotion

Administration

Nancy Tartt, AMFT, MS

A​ssociate Director, Community Nutrition Program ​


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8268

Email: ntartt@uic.edu

Angela Odoms-Young, PHD

Associate Director of Evaluation


Contact

Phone: 312.413.0797

Email: odmyoung@uic.edu

Daylan D. Dufelmeier, MPH

Assistant Director


Contact

Phone: 312.355.4877

Email: daylan@uic.edu

Barbara Hernandez, BA

Administrative Assistant


Contact

Phone: 312.996.5313

Email: bhern74@uic.edu

 

Intervention Coordinators

Dorothy J. Collins, RD, LDN

Community Adults Intervention Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.1505

Email: dcolli20@uic.edu

Rev. James M. Kenady

Faith Based Intervention Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5951

Email: jkenady@uic.edu

Antonia Marie Mercer, MS

Early Childhood Intervention Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: tonijr24@uic.edu

Peter Stack, MS, RD, LDN

​In-School Intervention Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.2537

Email: pstack2@uic.edu

Sarah Purcell, MPH

Food Retail Intervention Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8446

Email: spurcell@uic.edu

Orrin Williams

Food Systems Coordinator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.1505

Email: orrinw@uic.edu

 

Health Education Specialists

Kathryn Bernstein, MPH, RDN

Health Education Specialist


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8446

Email: kbern@uic.edu

Adenike Sosina, MPH

Health Education Specialist


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: sosina2@uic.edu

Shirley Vouris, RD, LDN

Health Education Specialist


Contact

Phone: 312.996.0314

Email: svouris@uic.edu

 

Nutrition Peer Educators

Denetria Adams

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8446

Email: denetria@uic.edu

Nancy Alvarez

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5952

Email: alvarez5@uic.edu

Benita Best

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.0314

Email: bbest3@uic.edu

Nichelle Bluford, BS

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: nbluefo2@uic.edu

Johori Chatman, BA

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5951

Email: jdento2@uic.edu

Evonne Cooper-Flournoy

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: ecooper@uic.edu

Jennifer Cunningham, BA

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5952

Email: cunningj@uic.edu

Priscilla Escobar

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.2537

Email: pescobar@uic.edu

Carolyn Flowers, CYP

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8446

Email: flowersc@uic.edu

Jesse Gonzalez, CFT, SFN

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5952

Email: jesseg@uic.edu

Matthew Greene, BA

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.2537

Email: latacia3@uic.edu

Amber Henley, BS

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.1505

Email: ahenley@uic.edu

Alvin Herrera, BA

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5952

Email: alvinh@uic.edu

Tifannie Howard

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: tifannie@uic.edu

Lubia Nunez-Montelongo

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.0314

Email: lnunez6@uic.edu

Debyante Porter

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5801

Email: dporter2@uic.edu

Magdalena Raigosa

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.1505

Email: raigosa@uic.edu

Jeanette Thomas

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: thomasje@uic.edu

Ruth Venagas, BA

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355-3659

Email: venegasr@uic.edu

Miriam Virto

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.5952

Email: mvirto@uic.edu

Douglas Raul Williams

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.996.8446

Email: drwillms@uic.edu

Brandon Woodley

Nutrition Peer Educator


Contact

Phone: 312.355.3659

Email: bwoodley@uic.edu